This policy applies to Cohorts 3 and beyond.
In order to officially request to withdraw from your training, please complete and submit the Request Form linked here.
Withdrawing from a training includes withdrawal from any promotions or specials (discounts, course bundles, financial assistance, etc.) that you may have received upon your registration for this cohort. Your platform login will still be accessible, but you will be removed from your Training Cohort space and your Community Group space. If you signed up for an extended Trainee Trial of the Membership, that trial will also be cancelled. However, if you signed up for a Membership subscription via iOS (i.e. through the mobile application), our team will not be able to edit your subscription and you will need to cancel it yourself to avoid future charges.
If you’ve changed cohorts in the past, the policy details below will apply to the date of the first Live Day of your original cohort.
Your withdrawal will be processed accordingly, depending on the date of your form submission.
Prior to the first Live Day of training
- You will receive a refund of any payments you have made beyond your deposit.
- All outstanding payments in your upcoming payment schedule will be canceled.
After the first Live Day of training begins
- Your deposit is nonrefundable.
- A $199.90 cancellation fee will be applied to your balance owed.
- Any completed payments beyond the deposit and $199.90 cancellation fee will be credited to your Breathe For Change account as reusable tuition.
- After your $199.90 cancellation fee is processed, all outstanding payments in your upcoming payment schedule will be canceled.
Withdrawal requests must be submitted before the last Live Day of training. You are not eligible for a withdrawal, refund, or credit beyond the last Live Day of training.